Food I’ve Eaten with a New Foodie Friend

My blog posts have been lacking lately, but it’s not because I haven’t been eating fantastic food! A lot of it has been with my new foodie friend (continuing with the non-naming trend on this blog), who helps keep me sane, and introduces me to new flavors in the kitchen. We’ve done the from-scratch chicken and andouille Gumbo – his mama’s Louisiana recipe, chicken and tangy kale, fantastic wine with awesome labels, chicken cordon bleu, sushi that is almost too fancy to eat and a big fajita spread. There is also the three pepper salsa that he made for the superbowl, and the fig and brie en croute. My tummy has been supremely happy as of late. Since I keep forgetting to write about this fabulousness – here is a photo montage for you to drool over.

foodwjames

Leave a Reply

