Tangy Jack Chops

Without even realizing it, and completely unintentionally, I managed to use three ingredients that my hunny isn’t particularly fond of… and oh wait, he LOVED it. I told him as we ate dinner last night what all was in my random marinade and he gave a very confuddled look and kept eating. I was very proud of my accomplishment.

So for you daring types, here’s an estimation of what I put in my marinade – which went over my two bone-in pork chops in a resealable bag while my roasted potatoes cooked (about 30 minutes):

3/4 c. Brown Mustard – not necessarily spicy, but would be good with a spicy or coarse ground mustard

1/2 c. Barbecue Sauce – I used a slightly sweet and spicy kind that I found at farmer’s market, but whatever your favorite sauce is would work well

1-2 tbsp. Worcestershire Sauce

1 tbsp. ground horseradish

1 tsp. each Salt & Pepper

1/2 tsp. Cayenne

1/2 tbsp. Garlic Powder

1 tbsp. Jack Daniels Tennessee Whiskey

Put it all in a bag, close the bag with some air in it, and shake like crazy. Then put in the pork chops and marinate for 30 minutes or more. Then cook in a pan, flipping twice, and dipping with each flip.

Let me know in the comments what you think!!

Leave a Reply

