Chocolate is a Girl’s Best Friend

Things for me this week…well really, this month…have been busy, crazy, stressful and just plain rough. I hit a bit of a breaking point today when it all added up and I spent a couple of hours on the phone with my fiance crying about it. And then I made brownies. From scratch.
I forgot how therapeutic cooking can be. And when it involves chocolate, it really can’t be any better. These brownies came out of a Hershey’s cookbook that I got as a stocking stuffer a couple of Christmases ago. They are really more like little mini chocolate cakes…and I’m so OK with that.
See when I went into the kitchen, I had every intention of making chocolate chip cookies and sending some to the fiance over in his far-off lands, but then I thought that these were for me and me alone and therefore I was going for the good stuff.

To my faithful readers who are still checking my blog in anticipation, I haven’t forgotten about you! I will be cooking more again soon. Just have to get through this week of busy-ness.

Leave a Reply

