Challenge

I’m issuing myself a challenge, and any of my readers – whoever you may be! – are welcome to help! My challenge is that I want to cook something new, out of the ordinary, and deliciously tasty, at least 3 times this week. I have all these great recipes that I’ve collected from various sources, but I’ve never tried. I keep going back to my old stand bys. While that’s not a bad thing – it gets a little boring. So I want to actually use those recipes, try them out, and maybe discover a new favorite dish? Though I don’t think that’s going to happen because my ultimate comfort food will always be that that reminds me of home – Dad’s dish he calls Junk, and Mom’s homemade Enchiladas.
So if you have something you’d like me to try – I definitely do not mind being a guinea pig. My biggest issue, is that I don’t want to spend $100 on ingredients. I’m still living on a budget, and unfortunately, not all of that budget gets to go to my culinary budget. Keep it under $30 on unique, not everyday ingredients please!

Cin cin! Here’s to a challenge I hope is super tasty!

Leave a Reply

