Shrimp Primavera

Last night’s dinner very well may have become my new favorite pasta dish. In Italian, “Primavera” means spring, and that’s exactly what this made me think of. All the veggies made it super fresh tasting, and I love dill, so this was fantastic. What made it even better is that I’m pretty sure I could have used all frozen veggies and it would have been just as fantastic.

I heard someone on one of the cooking shows say something about the more colors a dish has, not only is it prettier, but it’s also healthier. It just made me feel good to be eating this and enjoying it.

What’s even cooler about this dish is how I found it! There are these new things in the spice aisle, and all they are is packets of spices, and then they include a recipe on the back. But the spices are the only ones that you have to add. This one had dill, thyme, onion, garlic and pepper. With pasta, shrimp, broccoli, carrots, bell peppers and peas, it all gets tossed in a cream-chicken broth-cheese mixture. Tasty!

Leave a Reply

