Twice-Baked Potatoes

Yuuummm!!!

I was watching a show on the Food Network the other day, and the chef was making twice baked potatoes for a tail gate party. It sounded so good. Especially smothered in cheese! We all know how much I like cheese.

Potatoes fresh out of the oven.

They don’t look so pretty – I’m not sure how they ever would look so pretty. But it doesn’t matter because they are absolutely scrumptious!

The basic concept for twice baked potatoes is to bake them once (duh!) at 400 degrees. Then you scoop out the middle, leaving just a tad of a border so they don’t fall apart, and mix the middle of the potato with good stuff, like cheese and chives and oregano. If I had the energy, I would have added sauteed onions and garlic with mushrooms to the mix, but instead I just added the dried versions.

Bake the potatoes again for another 20 minutes until the cheese is golden – oh and did I mention the bacon? That makes it salty and crispy and more scrumptious. I think I died and went to heaven.

Leave a Reply

