Shoyu Chicken

First off…thanks mom! And why didn’t you tell me how insanely easy making this chicken that everyone loves really is?

I’m serious people. So easy. Chicken. Marinate in soy sauce or teriyaki sauce (one or the other, not both), grated ginger, and chopped green onions for half hour or more. Cook at 375 for 45 minutes, flip and cook for 15 minutes. Serve over rice. Done. Oh my goodness.

Now I do have to admit that I think next time I’ll use teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce. After a few drumsticks, the saltiness got a little on the intense side. But still, this reminded me of home. And goodness knows I will always miss mom’s cooking, no matter how hard I try to recreate it.

One thought on “Shoyu Chicken

  1. Thanks for the compliment

Leave a Reply

