Corn Dog Casserole

I was recently browsing the web for more cooking and eating blog and stumbled onto quite a few that I am now in love with. (See the “What I’m Reading” linkset at the left side of the page.) This recipe came from You Are What You Eat…or Reheat, from a set that she does called White Trash Wednesdays. Well anyone that knows me well knows my affinity for corn dogs…and this seemed right up my alley.

Of course, I enlisted my trusty guinea pigs (the roomie and the cooking friend) to be my taste testers, and they both had multiple helpings, as did I. So I must have done something right. Given, the whole flavor combo was a bit strange…but surprisingly tasty. And in corn dog fashion, I had to top it with mustard. I think this recipe has some potential to be recreated in different ways, but could be a family favorite just the way it is.

corn dog casserole

One thought on “Corn Dog Casserole

  1. This just made my day. Love to know that people are testing out these crazy white trash recipes. Makes me all warm and fuzzy.

    And the addition of the mustard sounds like a must…as there is no other way to eat a corndog.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

