Citrus Chicken Fajitas

I took this one from my room-mate’s Tex Mex cookbook…I wanted something to do with chicken, and I didn’t want to have to buy much, if anything just for this recipe. It was surprisingly easy, and I added guacamole – which it didn’t call for – just because a really good friend of mine is really good at making it, and he came over for dinner. I also found from another recipe a new way to warm up tortillas – foil and a 350 degree oven.

Thankfully I had just enough time to marinate the chicken for 30 minutes, infusing it with essence of tasty. The marinade was simple: garlic, orange juice, lemon juice, and lime juice. The chicken got sprinkled with salt and chili powder, and then dunked. I then used the marinade to glaze the chicken as it was cooking.

Of course, you can’t have fajitas without bell peppers, so I sauteed some with some oil and onion, then put it all together. Very tasty. And very different from just boring old chicken. If chicken always tasted that good, I wouldn’t have such a problem with eating it.

Leave a Reply

