Crockpot Pot Roast

Let me just start off by saying that this was soooo good! The meat was just falling apart after I took it out,

The pot roast as I was cutting it and it was falling apart from being so tender.

and everything was perfectly seasoned and the gravy was perfect! But, it’s definitely not as good as mom’s. There’s just something about mom’s cooking that I can’t duplicate.

We’ve had that cut of meat in the freezer for a while, so it didn’t have the same taste as it could have, but oh my goodness it was good. One thing I didn’t realize is that the meat shrinks considerably. It’s a good thing that I didn’t have more people trying to eat!

So I used red potatoes, carrots, onions, garlic, the roast, and a can of cream of mushroom soup. It’s really that simple. Oh, and of course a crockpot. I’m sure that a pot with a lid would have worked just as well. It’s a good thing that I have a helpful roommate who is willing to turn off the crockpot for me while I’m at work.

Perfect comfort food.

All put together.

Leave a Reply

