Hummus

So…this turned out to be a bit trickier than I originally anticipated. I feel like I am missing some key ingredient in my hummus. It just seems…blah? I added in the tahini, (which by the way is ground up sesame seeds, for those of you that didn’t know like me,) the garbanzo beans and garlic, with the water, oil and lemon juice, salt and pepper. It just didn’t have any flavor. I’m slightly disappointed. I’m going to experiment with the mass amount that two 15-oz cans made and see if maybe I can’t make it taste just a little more delightful.

Either way. For the first time making hummus, besides my blender having a fit, it went rather smoothly.

Leave a Reply

