Thrown Together Fajitas

So all I had was steak. The question was what to do with the steak. Then I noticed I had some leftover home-made guacamole from the Super Bowl. And cheese. And only two tortillas. Logical conclusion just screams fajitas. Now how to spice my fajitas?
Worcestershire, lemon juice, lime juice, Tabasco, spicy mustard, steak sauce, garlic powder, onion powder, chili powder, paprika, dried cilantro. A little of this, a little of that, all to taste.
I chopped up the steaks, threw them in the pan with all those prior ingredients and let them simmer, turning them every so often. They shrank and turned brown. I heated up the tortillas on the gas stove, just threw them on the flame and kept moving them and flipping them. No pan needed.
Add cheese to the bottom of the tortilla, then meat, then lettuce and the guacamole. I would have posted a picture, but it didn’t look as appetizing all opened up. I’m sure that everyone knows what a rolled up tortilla looks like anyway.

Leave a Reply

