Fried Veggie Disaster

So..thanks to a certain Italian chef on Food Network, I got the bright idea to try and fry up some of the broccoli and cauliflower that has been sitting in my fridge for a very long time. She dipped hers in egg, then coated it with Parmesan, and dumped it in the oil. Well I did things a little different, starting with oil. She only used olive oil. I used canola. And I also used Asiago Romano cheese, because I didn’t have fresh parmesan. Big mistake, on both counts. The broccoli was good, but the cauliflower? Blech. Not going to be inventing things with that recipe again. Though it did work to get them out of my fridge, except for the little baggie I kept as my snack.

One thought on “Fried Veggie Disaster

Leave a Reply

