Masterful Creation – Spicy Sausage and Penne

So after not cooking for a long, long stint, I’ve finally picked up my wooden spoons and pans again…and the result was amazing. Born of necessity (the best inventions always are), my Spicy Sausage and Penne was delicious and my loyal “guinea pigs” (roomie and boyfriend) begged for more.

Pasta

This is the pasta in the best serving bowl - the pot it's made in.

The ingredients were simple and versatile, it just took a little time and knowledge of what flavors work well together. I think it probably helps that I have experimented so much. I think this meal could probably be made for under $15 – the most expensive part are the spices (oregano and sage). Most of the ingredients can be bought at the dollar store.

The recipe for this yummy, scrumptious pasta is on my recipe page. Adjust to taste, as always.

Leave a Reply

