Tuna Casserole Mix-Up

Thanks Mom! I mixed up her recipe with Rachel Ray’s for Italian Tuna Casserole and the end result was fantastic! Definitely an easy weeknight dinner too. Few ingredients, little time to cook. I’m pretty sure the longest part was waiting for my pasta water to boil. I tasted the sauce while I was making it and I just kept tweaking it a little bit more. I didn’t measure anything. I cook like Mom too. I did take a little hint from Rachel though, and instead of trying to cut the garlic really tiny, I grated it into the pan. The trick with that is to not let it burn…

And who said that the Dollar Store is a bad place?? That’s where I got all the ingredients! Well, except the onions and garlic. I think that all those people who have to cook with $100 ingredients are pazzo! (That means crazy in Italian). Given, there are a few ingredients that are scrumptious that I might pay a little more for, but only on special occasions.

Here’s the recipe. And credit to Rachel is on the bibliography page.

This is the end result, well at least before I melted the cheese in the oven. Yum!

This is the end result, well at least before I melted the cheese in the oven. Yum!

Leave a Reply

